Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) vs Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa
Mauritius freelancer route: $1,000 fee, 120 months. Rwanda digital nomad route: 1 months, $2,000 a month.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $1,000
- Duration
- 120 months
- Income
- $2,000/mo
- Duration
- 1 months
Next steps
Mauritius Occupation Self-Employed
Rwanda Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed)
Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 120 (Longest initial stay) | 1 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Passive investors | Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $2,000 |
| Minimum savings, one time | $50,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $50,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Business creation, Capital transfer | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $30 |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | 1099 contractor, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Where to apply | Not specified | Apply online through the official Rwanda Immigration portal at https://irembo.gov.rw/ from anywhere before travel. Upon...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Rwanda Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | Not specified | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page |