Croatia Digital Nomad Visa vs Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency
Croatia digital nomad route: $62 fee, 18 months. Poland freelancer route: $90 fee.
Built for: Remote employees and Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,762/mo
- Fee
- $62
- Duration
- 18 months
- Fee
- $90
Next steps
Croatia Digital Nomad
Poland Self-Employed Jednoosobowa
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Croatia Digital Nomad Visa
Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 18 | Not specified |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Remote employees, Freelancers | Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $3,762 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $34,794 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Business creation |
| Application fee, one time | $62 (Lowest known fee) | $90 |
| Extra income per adult dependent | 10% | Not specified |
| Extra income per child dependent | 10% | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Business income |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 8.6 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | You must apply online through the official Croatian Digital Nomad portal (digitalnomadscroatia.mup.hr) from outside...See where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 180 days | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Poland Self-Employed (Jednoosobowa Działalność) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | Yes | No (No apostille needed) |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | Not specified |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |