Croatia Digital Nomad Visa vs Finland Digital Nomad Visa
Croatia digital nomad route: $62 fee, 18 months. Finland digital nomad route: 12 months.
Built for: Digital nomads and Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,762/mo
- Fee
- $62
- Duration
- 18 months
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 8-16 weeks
Next steps
Croatia Digital Nomad
Finland Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Croatia Digital Nomad Visa
Finland Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 18 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Remote employees, Freelancers | Digital nomads, Freelancers |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $3,762 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $34,794 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $62 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $880 |
| Extra income per adult dependent | 10% | Not specified |
| Extra income per child dependent | 10% | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Yes (Pension income recognized) |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 8 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 8.6 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 16 weeks |
| Where to apply | You must apply online through the official Croatian Digital Nomad portal (digitalnomadscroatia.mup.hr) from outside...See where to apply on the visa page | Non-EU citizens must apply from abroad via the official Enter Finland online portal or at a Finnish embassy/consulate...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 180 days | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Croatia Digital Nomad Visa | Finland Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | Yes | Not specified |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page |