Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa vs Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program
Barbados digital nomad route: 12 months, $4,167 a month. Belize retirement route: $150 fee, 12 months.
- Belize Retired Persons: $2,000 a month, $2,167 less than Barbados Welcome Stamp.
- Belize Retired Persons: 30 days a year required, 30 more than Barbados Welcome Stamp.
- Income
- $4,167/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 0.5-1 weeks
- Income
- $2,000/mo
- Fee
- $150
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Barbados Welcome Stamp
Belize Retired Persons
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa
Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Retirement |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Remote employees | Retirees, Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 45 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest practical minimum age) | 45 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,167 | $2,000 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $24,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | $24,000 |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Capital transfer |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $150 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $3,000 | $25 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Pension or Social Security, Passive income |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | Yes |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | Yes |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 0.5 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 1 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 3 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | Not specified |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 1 years |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days (Fewest days required in country) | 30 days |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page |