Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency vs Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Serbia freelancer route: $222 fee, 36 months. Slovakia freelancer route: $265 fee.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $222
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 3-9 weeks
- Fee
- $265
Next steps
Slovakia Self-Employed Živnostník
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency
Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Requires employer sponsorship
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
Certificate of coverage required
Language requirement
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 36 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $222 (Lowest known fee) | $265 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $222 | Not specified |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed, Business owner | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes | Not specified |
| Requires employer sponsorship | No | Not specified |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 3 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 9 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | Online on the Foreign Nationals’ Portal, where single permit filings are electronic only, followed by a biometric...See where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | Not specified | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 3 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | 9 years | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 180 days | Not specified |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | Not specified |
| Field | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Not specified | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | Yes | Yes |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Language requirement | No language test is applied to the residence application. | Not specified |
| Required documents | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |