Saudi Arabia Premium Residency vs Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma)
Saudi Arabia golden visa route: $170 fee, 12 months. Turkey freelancer route: 3 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $170
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
- Duration
- 3 months
Next steps
Saudi Arabia Premium
Turkey Independent Work
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma)
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 (Longest initial stay) | 3 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors, Freelancers, Digital nomads | Freelancers |
| Minimum age, years | 21 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 21 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $170 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | $26,700 | Not specified |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed, Business owner, 1099 contractor | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 4 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 6 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 0 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 365 days | Not specified |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Yes, full treaty | Not specified |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency | Turkey Independent Work Permit (Bağımsız Çalışma) |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |