Namibia Digital Nomad Visa vs Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit
Namibia digital nomad route: 6 months, $2,000 a month. Namibia freelancer route.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $2,000/mo
- Duration
- 6 months
- Processing
- 2-3 weeks
Next steps
Namibia Digital Nomad
Namibia Self-Employment Work
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Namibia Digital Nomad Visa
Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Freelancers |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $2,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Business creation |
| Extra income per adult dependent | 50% | Not specified |
| Extra income per child dependent | 25% | Not specified |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Business income |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed, W-2 employee | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 3 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Namibia Digital Nomad Visa | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |