Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency vs Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit
A field-by-field visa comparison built from each route's published requirements.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 25.7 weeks
Next steps
Morocco Self-Employed /
Namibia Self-Employment Work
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
US tax treaty
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers | Freelancers |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Business creation |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes | Yes |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 25.7 weeks | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | Namibia Self-Employment Work Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |