Morocco Retirement Visa vs Uruguay Retirement Visa
Morocco retirement route: 12 months. Uruguay retirement route: $100 fee, 3 months.
Built for: Retirees.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Fee
- $100
- Duration
- 3 months
Next steps
Morocco Retirement
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Morocco Retirement Visa
Uruguay Retirement Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Retirement | Retirement |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 (Longest initial stay) | 3 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Retirees | Retirees, FIRE, Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 55 | 18 (Lowest minimum age) |
| Practical minimum age, years | 55 | 55 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $1,500 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $24,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | $100,000 |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Real estate, Government bonds |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $100 |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Pension or Social Security, Passive income |
| Social Security counts as income | Yes (Social Security counts) | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 36% (Highest local income allowance) |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 1 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 13 weeks |
| Where to apply | Applications are submitted in-country at the local Bureau des Étrangers (police/immigration office) in your city of...See where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | 5 years |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 180 days |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Hybrid |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Morocco Retirement Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | Not specified | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |