Kuwait Residency by Investment vs Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Kuwait investor route: 180 months, $2,600 a month. Saudi Arabia golden visa route: $170 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Passive investors.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $2,600/mo
- Duration
- 180 months
- Fee
- $170
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
Next steps
Kuwait Investment
Saudi Arabia Premium
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kuwait Residency by Investment
Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Investor | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 180 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | Not specified | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors, FIRE | Passive investors, Freelancers, Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 21 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 21 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $2,600 | Not specified |
| Investment types | Real estate, Business creation | Not specified |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $170 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $977 (Lowest known renewal cost) | $26,700 |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Self-employed, Business owner, 1099 contractor |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | Not specified | No |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 4 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 6 weeks |
| Where to apply | Applications are submitted through the Kuwait Ministry of Interior or designated online portals after making the...See where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 365 days |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | Yes, full treaty |
| Field | Kuwait Residency by Investment | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page |