Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Uzbekistan digital nomad route: $20 fee, 12 months.
- Uzbekistan Digital Nomad: $20 to apply, $180 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Uzbekistan Digital Nomad: about 2 weeks, 1 weeks sooner than Kenya Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $20
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 2-2 weeks
Next steps
Uzbekistan Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 | $20 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | 2 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Uzbekistan Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page |