Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit vs Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
A field-by-field visa comparison built from each route's published requirements.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 25.7 weeks
Next steps
Kenya Business /
Morocco Self-Employed /
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit
Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Not specified | Freelancers |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Not specified | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 25.7 weeks |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Business / Self-Employment Permit | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | Not specified | No |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |