Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency vs Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Hungary freelancer route: $159 fee, 12 months. Slovakia freelancer route: $265 fee.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,426/mo
- Fee
- $159
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $265
Next steps
Hungary Sole Proprietor
Slovakia Self-Employed Živnostník
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency
Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Digital nomads, Remote employees, FIRE, Retirees | Not specified |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $3,426 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Business creation | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $159 (Lowest known fee) | $265 |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Not specified |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 1.1 weeks | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | Yes | Yes |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |