Honduras Pensionado vs Paraguay Pensionado Visa
Honduras retirement route: $15 fee, 6 months. Paraguay retirement route: $370 fee, 6 months.
- Paraguay Pensionado: $1,300 a month, $200 less than Honduras Pensionado.
- Honduras Pensionado: $15 to apply, $355 less than Paraguay Pensionado.
- Honduras Pensionado: about 52 weeks, 0.5 weeks sooner than Paraguay Pensionado.
- Honduras Pensionado: 360 days a year required, 180 more than Paraguay Pensionado.
Built for: Retirees and FIRE.
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Fee
- $15
- Duration
- 6 months
- Income
- $1,300/mo
- Fee
- $370
- Duration
- 6 months
Next steps
Honduras Pensionado
Paraguay Pensionado
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Honduras Pensionado
Paraguay Pensionado Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Income sources accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Retirement | Retirement |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | 6 |
| Renewable | Yes (Renewable) | No |
| Built for | Retirees, FIRE | FIRE, Retirees, Passive investors |
| Practical minimum age, years | 55 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $1,500 | $1,300 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $200,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $50,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $15 (Lowest known fee) | $370 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $0 |
| Extra income per adult dependent | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Pension or Social Security, Passive income | Pension or Social Security, Passive income |
| Social Security counts as income | Yes | Yes |
| Pension income recognized | Yes | Yes |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 52 weeks | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 52 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 104 weeks |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 1 years (Shortest known path to permanent residency) | 2 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | 4 years | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 360 days | 180 days (Fewest days required in country) |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 360 days | 1,095 days (Longest allowed absence) |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Paraguay Pensionado Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | Yes | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | Yes | Yes |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |