Honduras Pensionado vs Morocco Retirement Visa
Honduras retirement route: $15 fee, 6 months. Morocco retirement route: 12 months.
Built for: Retirees.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Fee
- $15
- Duration
- 6 months
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Honduras Pensionado
Morocco Retirement
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Honduras Pensionado
Morocco Retirement Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Income sources accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Retirement | Retirement |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | 12 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Retirees, FIRE | Retirees |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 55 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 55 | 55 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $1,500 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $50,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $15 | Not specified |
| Extra income per adult dependent | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Pension or Social Security, Passive income | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | Yes | Yes |
| Pension income recognized | Yes (Pension income recognized) | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 52 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 52 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | Not specified | Applications are submitted in-country at the local Bureau des Étrangers (police/immigration office) in your city of...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | 1 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | 4 years | Not specified |
| Days in country, per year | 360 days | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 360 days | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Pensionado | Morocco Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | Yes | Not specified |
| US FBI background check required | Yes | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | Not specified | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |