Finland Digital Nomad Visa vs Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Finland digital nomad route: 12 months. Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Digital nomads and Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 8-16 weeks
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Finland Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Finland Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $4,583 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $53,922 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $200 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $880 (Lowest known renewal cost) | $1,000 |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Yes (Pension income recognized) | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 8 weeks | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 16 weeks | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | Non-EU citizens must apply from abroad via the official Enter Finland online portal or at a Finnish embassy/consulate...See where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Not specified | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 183 days |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Finland Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | Not specified | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |