Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa vs Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP)
Bosnia and Herzegovina digital nomad route: 12 months, $1,100 a month. Malta golden visa route: $17 fee, 12 months.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $1,100/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $17
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 16-24 weeks
Next steps
Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad
Malta MPRP
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa
Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP)
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads | Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $1,100 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $500,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $1,100 (Lowest known investment) | $192,974 |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Real estate, Capital transfer |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $17 |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 16 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 24 weeks |
| Where to apply | You apply through the Foreigners' Affairs Department of the Ministry of Security (Service for Foreign Affairs)...See where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Not specified | Yes |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 0 days |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Remittance based |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Bosnia and Herzegovina Digital Nomad Visa | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | Not specified | 60 months |
| Required documents | Identity: Valid passport or travel documentSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |