Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa vs Uruguay Retirement Visa
Bolivia digital nomad route: 12 months. Uruguay retirement route: $100 fee, 3 months.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Fee
- $100
- Duration
- 3 months
Next steps
Bolivia Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa
Uruguay Retirement Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Retirement |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 (Longest initial stay) | 3 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Not specified | Retirees, FIRE, Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 55 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $1,500 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $24,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | $100,000 |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Real estate, Government bonds |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $100 |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Pension or Social Security, Passive income |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 36% (Highest local income allowance) |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 1 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 13 weeks |
| Where to apply | 3 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Not specified | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | 5 years |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 180 days |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Hybrid |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Bolivia Digital Nomad Visa | Uruguay Retirement Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | Not specified | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |