Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence vs France Digital Nomad Visa
Antigua and Barbuda digital nomad route: $1,500 fee, 24 months. France digital nomad route: $113 fee, 12 months.
- France Digital Nomad: $113 to apply, $1,387 less than Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital.
- Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital: about 1.5 weeks, 25 weeks sooner than France Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,166.67/mo
- Fee
- $1,500
- Duration
- 24 months
- Fee
- $113
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 1-52 weeks
Next steps
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence
France Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 24 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes (Renewable) | No |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,166.67 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $1,500 | $113 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $113 |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 1 weeks | 1 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 52 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | Not specified |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | France Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | Not specified | 12 months |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 13 items listedSee full list on the visa page |