Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Mexico digital nomad route: $51 fee, 12 months.
- Mexico Digital Nomad: $2,600 a month, $1,983 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Mexico Digital Nomad: $51 to apply, $149 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $2,600/mo
- Fee
- $51
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Mexico Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | $2,600 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 (Lowest known savings requirement) | $73,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 | $51 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Remote work, Savings |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mexico Digital Nomad / Remote Worker Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No | No |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |