Jordan Golden Visa vs Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Jordan golden visa route: 60 months. Saudi Arabia golden visa route: $170 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Passive investors.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 60 months
- Processing
- 2-3 weeks
- Fee
- $170
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
Next steps
Saudi Arabia Premium
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Jordan Golden Visa
Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 60 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors | Passive investors, Freelancers, Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest minimum age) | 21 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest practical minimum age) | 21 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Investment types | Real estate | Not specified |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $170 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $26,700 |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Not specified | Self-employed, Business owner, 1099 contractor |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Not specified | No |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 4 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 3 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 6 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 365 days |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Yes, full treaty |
| Field | Jordan Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Not specified | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page |