Honduras Rentista Visa vs Spain Non-Lucrative Visa
Honduras passive income route: $150 fee, 6 months. Spain passive income route: $140 fee, 12 months.
- Honduras Rentista: $2,500 a month, $100 less than Spain Non-Lucrative.
- Spain Non-Lucrative: $140 to apply, $10 less than Honduras Rentista.
Built for: Retirees and Passive investors.
- Income
- $2,500/mo
- Fee
- $150
- Duration
- 6 months
- Income
- $2,600/mo
- Fee
- $140
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Spain Non-Lucrative
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Honduras Rentista Visa
Spain Non-Lucrative Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
US tax treaty
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Passive income | Passive income |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | 12 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | FIRE, Retirees, Digital nomads, Freelancers, Passive investors, Remote employees | Retirees, Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $2,500 (Lowest known income requirement) | $2,600 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $31,200 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $50,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $150 | $140 (Lowest known fee) |
| Extra income per adult dependent | Not specified | 100% |
| Extra income per child dependent | Not specified | 100% |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Pension or Social Security, Savings, Passive income, Business income | Pension or Social Security, Passive income |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | Yes | Yes |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 4.3 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 39 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | Not specified | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Yes (Path to permanent residency) |
| Years to permanent residency | 5 years | 5 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | 15 years |
| Days in country, per year | 1 days | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Honduras Rentista Visa | Spain Non-Lucrative Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | Yes | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | Yes | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | Not specified | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page |