Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) vs Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency
Georgia freelancer route. Serbia freelancer route: $222 fee, 36 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $222
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 3-9 weeks
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident)
Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Requires employer sponsorship
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Language requirement
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 36 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Remote employees, Passive investors | Digital nomads, Freelancers |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $222 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $222 |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Requires employer sponsorship | Not specified | No |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 3 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 9 weeks |
| Where to apply | Not specified | Online on the Foreign Nationals’ Portal, where single permit filings are electronic only, followed by a biometric...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | Not specified |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Yes (Path to permanent residency) |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 3 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | 9 years |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 180 days |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | No treaty |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Language requirement | Not specified | No language test is applied to the residence application. |
| Required documents | Not specified | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |