Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) vs Singapore Global Investor Programme
Colombia investor route: $230 fee, 36 months. Singapore investor route: $77 fee, 60 months.
- Singapore Global Investor: $77 to apply, $153 less than Colombia Real Estate.
- Singapore Global Investor: PR in 0 years, 5 sooner than Colombia Real Estate.
Built for: Passive investors.
- Fee
- $230
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 2-104 weeks
- Fee
- $77
- Duration
- 60 months
Next steps
Colombia Real Estate
Singapore Global Investor
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10)
Singapore Global Investor Programme
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Investor | Investor |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 36 | 60 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors | Passive investors |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest practical minimum age) | 35 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $200,000,000 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $116,667 (Lowest known investment) | $7,400,000 |
| Investment types | Real estate | Business creation, Investment fund |
| Application fee, one time | $230 | $77 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $282 | Not specified |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 104 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | 5 years | 0 years (Shortest known path to permanent residency) |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | 2 years |
| Days in country, per year | 185 days | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | 180 days | Not specified |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Colombia Real Estate Investor Visa (M-10) | Singapore Global Investor Programme |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Not specified |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | Yes | No (No apostille needed) |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page |