Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa vs Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Bhutan digital nomad route: $2,800 fee, 12 months. Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months.
- Bhutan Digital Nomad: $364 a month, $4,219 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: $200 to apply, $2,600 less than Bhutan Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: about 3 weeks, 3 weeks sooner than Bhutan Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: 183 days a year required, 183 more than Bhutan Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $364/mo
- Fee
- $2,800
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Bhutan Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $364 (Lowest known income requirement) | $4,583 |
| Minimum savings, one time | $10,000 (Lowest known savings requirement) | $53,922 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Capital transfer | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $2,800 | $200 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $2,800 | $1,000 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 4 weeks | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 8 weeks | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days (Fewest days required in country) | 183 days |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Bhutan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |